New Version

Aug 21, 2013 at 7:37 PM
I just finished rewriting this program and was wondering if anyone would be interested in it. I extended the functionality so you can now drill down to any test suite in the tree and only print that branch. I also included the hierarchy of each test suites. Now you can tell which subsuite each test case resides.

I'm new to this so my next question is how do I post my version of this program?
Sep 6, 2013 at 9:08 PM
This is a good news. Thanks for that johnjday3. I am interested in the new version. Let me know how I can get it.
QQ- Does it address the HTML tags issue? Earlier extractor exports with HTML tags/ code and all are not removable with 'Find Replace' in Excel.
Sep 9, 2013 at 5:53 PM
Edited Sep 9, 2013 at 8:10 PM
I created a new project and posted my source code here.

https://testcaseextractor2.codeplex.com/

I just figured out how to retrieve the DescriptionHTML field so I added it to the Title field on the spreadsheet.

About the HTML tag issue. Where do you see them? Is it in the steps or just the description field?
Oct 16, 2013 at 6:53 PM
I see the HTML tags in both Steps and Expected Results. I tried your new version and got mixed results. some test cases were good while some were distorted and contained HTML tags. Here is a sample of content in column Steps: Expected result for this came out as <<Not Recorded>>

Steps: